Events

SUNSET PREPARATORY SCHOOL – (305) 274-5111
11925 SUNSET DRIVE – MIAMI, FLORIDA 33183

DSCF0273

OFFICIAL SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR THE 2013-2014 YEAR IS AS FOLLOWS:

  • School Begins Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Stanford Achievement Tests August 26, 27, 28, 29, & 30, 2013
  • 2:00 Dismissal Kindergarten
  • 11:40 Dismissal Grades 1, 2, 3, 1A/2A, 3A/4A
  • 11:50 Dismissal Grades 4, 5, 5A,
  • 12:00 Dismissal Grades 6, 6A, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A
  • Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 2, 2013 (No School)
  • Parent Night Thursday, September 26, 2013
  • School Picture Day Thursday, October 22, 2013
  • School Picture Make-Up Day Thursday, November 14, 2013
  • Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • 11:30 Dismissal Kindergarten
  • 11:40 Dismissal Grades 1, 2, 3, 1A/2A, 3A/4A
  • 11:50 Dismissal Grades 4, 5, 4A, 5A, 6A
  • 12:00 Dismissal Grades 6, 6A, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A
  • Return to School Monday, December 2,
  • Winter Recess (Early Release) Friday, December 20, 2013
  • 11:30 Dismissal Kindergarten
  • 11:40 Dismissal Grades 1, 2, 3, 1A/2A, 3A/4A
  • 11:50 Dismissal Grades 4, 5, 4A, 5A, 6A
  • 12:00 Dismissal Grades 6, 6A, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A
  • Return to School Monday, January 6, 2014

Registration for current Sunset Preparatory Students January 1 – February 3, 2014
(Registration for Current Students is discounted during this time period ONLY)

Class, Team Pictures, &

  • K & 8th Grade Graduation Pictures Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Mid Terms Grades 6, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A January 27, 28, 29, 30 & 31 2014
  • Registration Opens to New Students Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Make-Up Day for Graduation Pictures Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • President’s Day Holiday (No School) Monday, February 17, 2014
  • Stanford Achievement Test March 17, 18, 19, 20 & 21, 2014
  • 11:30 Dismissal Kindergarten
  • 11:40 Dismissal Grades 1, 2, 3, 1A/2A, 3A/4A
  • 11:50 Dismissal Grades 4, 5, 4A, 5A
  • 12:00 Dismissal Grades 6, 6A, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A
  • Spring Break (Early Release) Wednesday, April 16, 2014
  • 11:30 Dismissal Kindergarten
  • 11:40 Dismissal Grades 1, 2, 3, 1A/2A, 3A/4A
  • 11:50 Dismissal Grades 4, 5, 4A, 5A
  • 12:00 Dismissal Grades 6, 6A, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A
  • Return to School Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Final Exams Grades 6, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A April 28, 29, 30 & May 1 & 2, 2014
  • Graduation – Kindergarten & 8th Grade Friday, May 16, 2014
  • Last Day of School – Early Release Friday, May 23, 2014
  • 11:30 Dismissal Kindergarten
  • 11:40 Dismissal Grades 1, 2, 3, 1A/2A, 3A/4A
  • 11:50 Dismissal Grades 4, 5, 4A, 5A, 6A
  • 12:00 Dismissal Grades 6, 6A, 7, 7A, 8, 8A, 9 & 9A

In the event of hurricane, school schedule will be available via SPS answering system (305) 274-5111